Days 27-40: 45 Gram Carbohydrate Meals

Dinner at HackfitSo… I know I’ve been slacking a bit. But, I did stick to my goal of eating 45g carbohydrate meals (mostly). It just took me awhile to post them. And now I kinda forget what order they go into. But, here they are for your viewing eyes. Enjoy!

(Above Picture) Kale Salad with Raisins (15g), 1/2 Chicken Wrap (25g), 1/4 C Quinoa (10g)

Diabetic Lunch

Diabetic Breakfast

 

High Fiber English Muffin with Almond Butter (20g carbohydrate) + 1 Large Pear (30g) + 2 Fried Eggs

diabetic Lunch Good snack for diabetics Diabetic Italian Dinner

No control over this meal. It was fixed for me by my host family. Let me tell you. While it might not have been the most heart healthy meal I’ve had this lent, it was tasty. 1/2 Hoagie (20g), Italian Sausage, Onions, Salad with pears (10g), 1 C Cantaloupe (15g)

Diabetic Dinner

Diabetic DessertDiabetic Breakfast My sister came up for the weekend and I was going to take her out to eat… but then I remembered that I’m the best breakfast maker I’ve ever met. So, we decided to eat at home. This was some kind of yellow squash and green mixture, scrambled eggs with pesto and baby tomatoes, raspberries (15g), and 1 large pear (30g).

Pack your Lunch and go to the Park Fancy Restaurant

Diabetic Breakfast I ate this Breakfast a lot. I was addicted to it, I think. Nut and Grain Pancakes (44g), Maple Walnut Butter, Bacon, Egg, Baby Swiss Chard. (No syrup- not a hummingbird)

Diabetic Lunch at Hospital Diabetic Lunch Option Diabetic Breakfast

I loved pears this season. You can tell because they’re hogging the camera in every shot. Chicken, Hummus, Lettuce and Tomato Wrap on WW Tortilla (22g) + Pear (30g)

Diabetic Lunch Pear Diabetic Roasted Vegetable Wrap

Roasted Vegetables, Steak, Hummus (10g), WW Pita (15g), 1 large Pear (30g)

photo 5(17)

photo 4(23) photo 3(31) photo 2(40) photo 1(45)

photo 3(33) photo 2(42) photo 1(47)

Leave a Reply

